Dashing Through the Snow Fun

So, the lovely Stephanie the bibliophile to have a little yule-tied fun and participate in this little tag. Since I practice Yule I’m going to be using the non-denominational term of ‘holidays’ as often as possible.

The Rules:

  1. Thank The Curator- Stephanie you rock.
  2. Tag 5 People To Spread The Christmas Joy! (do I know five people?)
  3. Have Fun!

Name a book you would like to see under your Christmas tree.

So fun story, I just put together my Yule list and like…it’s almost entirely books. Like…seriously. It’s forty books and a kitchen-aid. That’s what I want; books and food. But that’s not really what the question is asking.

I don’t know that there is a specific book I want more than anything else. I think that I’m looking for a new series to get lost in. I’m wishing that someone could put a book in my hands that completely grips me, I feel like it’s been a long time since I loved, laughed, and cried with characters and I’d like that feeling again.

Barring all that I’ll take a copy of Circling the Sun by Paula McLain

A book you’ll be reading during the Christmas Season.

I’ll be reading All I Want for Christmas is a Vampire by Kerrelyn Sparks because why not enjoy a little paranormal romance with my egg nog? Aside from that I will be working on the Valor series by Tanya Huff, because sci-fi.

Favourite Christmas Movie.

For me The Muppets are the Holidays. I don’t know why or what it is, but Kermit THE Frog playing Bob Cratchit and Caligula/Alfred Pennyworth as Scrooge just makes my season. I will be watching a Muppet Christmas Carol on repeat til someone hates me.

Do you like snow?

Gosh yes. I love the cold, I love the snow, I love the way it feels to go from frolicking outside to curling up on the couch with a warm drink, a kitty cat, and a good book. Also, my family is kinda adorable in the snow.

Name a character you you would like to spend your Christmas day with.

Ack! Just one? Alright, well I am thoroughly in love with Nathaniel from Laurell K. Hamilton’s Anita Blake series. I mean, what’s not to love about a long haired house husband were-leopard who just wants his lady to be happy? He can cook for me anytime.

To give or to receive?

Both. Honestly. I’m of the opinion that if you do only one or the other then something gets lost. But it I absolutely HAVE to pick one, I’d say give, because over the past few years I’ve bonded with two amazing friends and I seriously just want to shower them with happiness.

What fictional place would you like to spend Christmas at?

Tortall, specifically Corus, the capital. Because fantasy holidays with knights and magic and heroes sounds amazing.

Fondest Christmas memory?

My first Christmas on my own. I was working three jobs, my roommates were all gone for the holidays, my mom had just moved three states away and most of my family had gone to Georgia to get together. I had prepared to be alone.

It was somewhere around 11 in the morning when the guy I had been dating for about a month and a half showed up with a pile of gifts and all the makings for a Christmas dinner. We celebrated together before going to a comic book shop that stayed open on the holidays. It was wonderful.

Can you say Christmas tree ten times FAST  in a row (pronouncing it correctly!)

…apparently I can not.

Well that was adorable good fun! I’m going to tag:

I’m tagging:

  1. The Adorably Awesome Shannon
  2. Elegances Icy  Lovely and inspirational
  3. Hannah, the proofreader of talent!
  4. Aimee, The Intellectual Readhead over at this Book Blog
  5. Angelique, a glorious new face for me.
4 thoughts on “Dashing Through the Snow Fun

  1. Oh hey! That’s my name there! Always fun to be surprise-tagged. 🙂 YOU are the adorably awesome one, lady! Not sure if I’ll do this one because I did that shelf survey recently and have another coming next week, but thanks for thinking of me!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

