NaNoWriMo- Day 6

Word Count: 24,324

It seems like a lot, I know. But here’s the thing. Whenever I get gung-ho about a project the first part of it storms out like Greeks from a horse. After that it’s like…a trickle. In the first few days of NaNo I typed words up by the thousands. Now, I am lucky to get a couple hundred.

It’s tedious as heck.

Part of my issue is I have a really terrible habit of wanting to go back an edit. I’ve decided to add in this thing or that thing and I need to introduce it earlier in the story, building these core scenes together and knitting it all into one big patch of book.

The other part of my issue is that I’ve come up with ideas for other books with the same characters and have gotten distracted. Not sure it’s a fantastic idea to begin work on later stories without the first one being done, there is some rule out there saying you never talk about a sequel until you finish it; but I’ve already broke it. Oh well.

I plan on sitting down tonight and getting some serious writing done. My only plans for today include lunch out to celebrate a family members birthday. After that…nothing. So, here’s hoping.

Leave a Reply

