Autumn Rambles

Warning: Personal Ramble ahead.

I love the fall. There is something about autumn that just makes me feel happy. The cool crisp air, the colors of the leaves, and the fact that I can wear all of my pumpkin shirts without people thinking I’m crazy may have something to do with that. Yes, to answer the question you never asked, I am the annoying white girl who goes ape for pumpkin spiced everything.

Don’t judge me, I’m pretty sure they put crack in that stuff.

It’s also the time where I tend to read the most. I open all the windows in my house and curl up with my beloved cat and tear into a book. Yesterday I put up my review of Lisa Gardner’s latest book and I devoured that thing in like..a morning. I then got halfway through a second book, because why the heck not?

Okay, I probably shouldn’t have done that because what I should be doing is finishing my book. Update…I think I finally know how I am going to get the book finished. So what I really should be doing is finishing that. Right? Yeah, definitely.

Instead I spent today figuring out a blog schedule, sewing doll clothes, and seeing Crimson Peak. (Note: You should TOTALLY go see Crimson Peak, it is Victorian Horror on the big screen) It was not a waster of a day but I do think it’s time to buckle down and get it done. Right? Right.

2 thoughts on “Autumn Rambles

  1. I’m so jealous that you actually get fall. Today was a nice “cold” 82 degrees in SoCal. I’m with you on the pumpkin spice crack – I spend every fall hoarding pumpkin spice everything. I still have candles from last year. And I really want to see Crimson Peak, so I’m glad to hear you liked it!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I do not miss my days of living in CA. I heralded from Reedley, which is just outside of Fresno in the San Joaquin Valley. It used to be this super tiny little town, very picturesque, but you know how that goes.

      Go see Crimson Peak, you will not be disappointed.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

