Mandatory Introduction Post

With me, it’s always about first impressions.” -Billy Zane

Thanks a lot Billy. No pressure.

In all seriousness though I am never sure what it is I am supposed to write in these opening posts. Do I wax poetic or try to convey the maudlin moment that drove me to do this? A witty anecdote or another cliche idea?

Let’s not. I’m just gonna…you know…do this.

Hello world, my name is Lorena Black. I’m a bibliophile with aspirations of authorship. I am going to use this little corner of the internet to carve out a name for myself, organize my thoughts, post my book reviews, and update the world on my progress to the ultimate dream of my name on a book cover.

Let’s do this.

Leave a Reply

